Breakfast Smoothie

I recently recovered from an accident, my physiotherapist suggested to cut on carbohydrates and increase the fat intake in food- she claimed that it will help me heal naturally as well drop down unwanted stagnant energy I have stored beneath my skin.

So I stated with smoothies for breakfast.

Today’s special: Raisins and tomato slush

Yesterday after a heavy dinner, I decided to make it easy on my breakfast and thus landed on the tomatoes and raisins

Ingredients:

  1. Tomato (ripe, red, seeded and chopped)- 1 cup
  2. Raisins- 1/2 cup
  3. Cashews ( dry roasted)- 3/4 pieces
  4. flax seeds ( crushed)- 2 tea spoon
  5. Honey- 2 table spoon ( I love it sweet)
  6.  Ginger- Tiny piece
  7. Water/ milk- your wish- 1.5 cup

Method:

  1. Grind the tomatoes, raisins and cashews with half a cup of water
  2. When they are fully in liquid state, add in flax seeds, ginger and the remaining water and mix them up well.
  3. Add honey and whip the mixture for about 10secs.
  4. Refrigerate and enjoy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

